Skip to main content

Docusaurus, the engine of my website

· 2 min read
Guillermo Brito
Software Developer

Main Page

If you were aware of my posts on X, you probably noticed that I created my website with Docusaurus v2 and a few weeks later I removed it from production due to some mistakes I made in its code. And now there is only one day left to end this year, I am happy to announce that my website is back.

What is Docusaurus?

Docusaurus is an open source static site generator created by Meta Platforms and as his name says, it is focused on documentation but can also be used to create a blog or a company website. In my case, I use it for my blog and some pages about me.

Why did I create it?

As I said at the beginning of this post, I had created my website but I took it out of production due to some errors, but the reason why I decided to create my website is to have my own blog and thus not be so active on my social networks, although it may be much more in the future.

What has changed now?

Now that this is my new website and it has changed a little from the previous one, Its main change is that it now uses Docusaurus v3 and the contact form is more functional, the rest remains the same.

And just like my previous website, it is open source and you can find its source code on GitHub.